Storm Front at Race Point

Storm Front at Race Point

This piece was on exhibit at the Provincetown Museum Small Works show in June and July. I joined the museum as an artist member and have sold pieces in their shows. Several people bid this one and it found a home with another happy collector!

Storm Front at Race Point, 12″x12″ oil on canvas

For more work, visit my site at: VirginiaGiordano.com

3 responses to “Storm Front at Race Point

  • Susan

    This is one of my favorites. Very evocative of Summer.

  • Kate Krukowski Gooding

    I love this piece, it has movement, depth and suspense! Can’t wait to see the rest!

  • Nancy Johnson

    I realize this comment is a ‘day late and a dollar short’ but I was just looking at all of your past postings and I felt very strongly about this one! I can’t tell you how many days of my life I spent on a boat, sailing through storms praying we’d make it to a safe harbor. This painting is such a beautiful, honest portrayal of the relief you feel once you’ve spotted the shore line and realized you made it through a bad storm safely!

Leave a Reply

